Amari and the Great Game

B. B. Alston

Hardcover

Regular price $18.99
Regular price Sale price $18.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Items available in store will have a number before "in stock"

Availability: In stock
SKU: 9780062975195
Amari and the Great Game by Alston, B. B.
Regular price $18.99
Regular price Sale price $18.99

Sequel to the New York Times bestseller Amari and the Night Brothers!

Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this magical second book in the New York Times and Indie bestselling Supernatural Investigations trilogy--perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor.

After finding her brother and saving the entire supernatural world, Amari Peters is convinced her first full summer as a Junior Agent will be a breeze.

But between the fearsome new Head Minister's strict anti-magician agenda, fierce Junior Agent rivalries, and her brother Quinton's curse steadily worsening, Amari's plate is full. So when the secretive League of Magicians offers her a chance to stand up for magiciankind as its new leader, she declines. She's got enough to worry about!

But her refusal allows someone else to step forward, a magician with dangerous plans for the League. This challenge sparks the start of the Great Game, a competition to decide who will become the Night Brothers' successor and determine the future of magiciankind.

The Great Game is both mysterious and deadly, but among the winner's magical rewards is Quinton's last hope--so how can Amari refuse?



Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 08/30/2022
Pages: 432
Weight: 1.15lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.60w x 1.50d
ISBN: 9780062975195
Age: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.9
Point Value: 14
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 516713 / Amari and the Great Game


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 07/15/2022
School Library Journal 08/01/2022 pg. 83

About the Author
Alston, B. B.: -

B. B. Alston lives in Lexington, South Carolina. His debut novel, Amari and the Night Brothers, is a #1 Kids' Indie Next pick and the winner of Barnes & Noble's inaugural Children's and YA Book Award as well as a New York Times and indie bestseller. When not writing, he can be found eating too many sweets and exploring country roads to see where they lead. Visit him online at www.bbalston.com.