Amari and the Night Brothers

B. B. Alston

Hardcover

Regular price $17.99
Regular price Sale price $17.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Availability: In stock
SKU: 9780062975164
Amari and the Night Brothers by Alston, B. B.
Regular price $17.99
Regular price Sale price $17.99

New York Times bestseller!

Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a series filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor.

Amari Peters has never stopped believing her missing brother, Quinton, is alive. Not even when the police told her otherwise, or when she got in trouble for standing up to bullies who said he was gone for good.

So when she finds a ticking briefcase in his closet, containing a nomination for a summer tryout at the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, she's certain the secretive organization holds the key to locating Quinton--if only she can wrap her head around the idea of magicians, fairies, aliens, and other supernatural creatures all being real.

Now she must compete for a spot against kids who've known about magic their whole lives. No matter how hard she tries, Amari can't seem to escape their intense doubt and scrutiny--especially once her supernaturally enhanced talent is deemed "illegal." With an evil magician threatening the supernatural world, and her own classmates thinking she's an enemy, Amari has never felt more alone. But if she doesn't stick it out and pass the tryouts, she may never find out what happened to Quinton.

Plus don't miss the thrilling sequel, Amari and the Great Game!



Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 01/19/2021
Pages: 416
Weight: 1.04lbs
Size: 8.60h x 5.90w x 1.45d
ISBN: 9780062975164
Age: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.9
Point Value: 14
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 510549 / Amari and the Night Brothers


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 10/01/2020
School Library Journal 11/01/2020 pg. 57
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 12/01/2020
Booklist 11/01/2020 pg. 72
Publishers Weekly 11/30/2020
Horn Book Magazine 01/01/2021 pg. 97
Shelf Awareness 01/19/2021
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2021 - Superior,Well Above Average

About the Author
Alston, B. B.: -

B. B. Alston lives in Lexington, South Carolina. His debut novel, Amari and the Night Brothers, is a #1 Kids' Indie Next pick and the winner of Barnes & Noble's inaugural Children's and YA Book Award as well as a New York Times and indie bestseller. When not writing, he can be found eating too many sweets and exploring country roads to see where they lead. Visit him online at www.bbalston.com.