Before She Finds Me

Heather Chavez

Hardcover

Regular price $28.00
Regular price Sale price $28.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Items available in store will have a number before "in stock"

Availability: In stock
SKU: 9780316531351
Before She Finds Me by Chavez, Heather
Regular price $28.00
Regular price Sale price $28.00
Two unlikely mothers race to uncover the truth behind a horrific attack--even after it becomes clear that the truth will destroy one of their families--in this shocking thriller that is "both timely and emotional" (Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author).

"Slick, smart, layered, and full of surprises." --Lisa Unger
"An exciting thriller perfect for fans of Mr. and Mrs. Smith and Pieces of Her." --Buzzfeed
"Wholly addictive." --May Cobb
"Chavez is at the top of her game." --Jeneva Rose
"Fresh and surprising." --BookPage (starred review)

Named a "Summer Must-Read" by CrimeReads - Book Riot - BuzzFeed - Fresh Fiction - BookBub - Wealth of Geeks - Daily Times - Ground News - SheReads - Mercury News - East Bay Times - Boston Herald - The Orange County Register

Julia Bennett has worked hard to create a stable life for her daughter, Cora, in Southern California. So when Cora leaves for college, the worst thing Julia expects on move-in day is an argument with her ex-husband and his new wife. But a sudden attack leaves the campus stunned--and only Julia's quick actions save Cora's life. Shaken in the aftermath, and haunted by a dark secret, Julia starts to wonder: What if the attack wasn't as random as everyone believes?

Newly pregnant Ren Petrovic has an unusual career--she's a trained assassin, operating under a strict moral code. Ren wasn't on campus that day, but she knows who was: her husband, Nolan. What she doesn't know is why Nolan has broken their rules by not telling her about the job in advance. The more Ren looks into the attack, the more she begins to question: Who really hired Nolan? And why did one woman in the crowd respond so differently from all the rest?

Julia and Ren each want answers, but their searches quickly pit them against each other. One woman is a hired killer, but the other is a determined survivor. And both mothers will defend their families to the bitter end.

Publisher: Mulholland Books
Published: 06/27/2023
Pages: 352
Weight: 1.15lbs
Size: 9.30h x 6.30w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9780316531351


Review Citation(s):
Library Journal Prepub Alert 01/01/2023 pg. 5
Library Journal 02/01/2023 pg. 54
Kirkus Reviews 06/01/2023
Booklist 06/01/2023 pg. 37
Publishers Weekly 07/17/2023
BookPage 06/01/2023

About the Author
Heather Chavez is a graduate of the University of California, Berkeley's English literature program and has worked as a newspaper reporter, editor, and contributor to mystery and television blogs. She lives with her family in Santa Rosa, California. She's the author of the thrillers No Bad Deed and Blood Will Tell.