Construction Site on Christmas Night: (Christmas Book for Kids, Children's Book, Holiday Picture Book)

Sherri Duskey Rinker and Ag Ford

Hardcover

Regular price $16.99
Regular price Sale price $16.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Items available in store will have a number before "in stock"

Availability: In stock
SKU: 9781452139111
Construction Site on Christmas Night: (Christmas Book for Kids, Children's Book, Holiday Picture Book) by Rinker, Sherri Duskey
Regular price $16.99
Regular price Sale price $16.99
From the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site series. More than two million copies have sold across the series

Created for lovers of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site, as well as fans of Sherri Duskey Rinker's storytelling and AG Ford's art, this beautiful holiday picture book shows Excavator, Bulldozer, Crane, Dump Truck and Cement Mixer building a new home for fire engines. As they finish their big, important job, they get their own Christmas surprises. Your kids will have fun discovering the special surprise awaiting each vehicle as much as they will love rhyming along with the story. This cute book is sure to be a classic

Art by illustrator AG Ford.

- A Christmas tale with a great message
- Teaches kids the joy of giving and the value of work
- Rhythmic patterns make reading fun

Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site, Mighty, Mighty Construction Site, and Excavator's 123 will be excited about this children's holiday book.

- Ideal Christmas gift for little ones
- Perfect book for children who like construction, trucks, fire engines, cars, and building things
- Parents, grandparents, and teachers will have fun reading this action-packed story to kids

Publisher: Chronicle Books
Published: 10/16/2018
Pages: 40
Weight: 0.95lbs
Size: 9.60h x 10.20w x 0.40d
ISBN: 9781452139111
Age: Ages 4-8

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 3.4
Point Value: 0.5
Interest Level: Lower Grade
Quiz #/Name: 197877 / Construction Site on Christmas Night


Review Citation(s):
Horn Book Magazine 11/01/2018 pg. 53
Kirkus Reviews 09/01/2018
Publishers Weekly 09/24/2018
School Library Journal 10/01/2018 pg. 51
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Superior,Well Above Average

About the Author
Sherri Duskey Rinker is the author of #1 New York Times bestsellers Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site; Steam Train, Dream Train; and Mighty, Mighty Construction Site, and The 12 Sleighs of Christmas. She loves cooking, gardening, and old oil paintings. Sherri lives with her photographer husband, two sons, one dog, and one hedgehog in the Chicago area. Find out more about her at Sherriduskeyrinker.com.

A recipient of the NAACP Image Award, AG Ford has illustrated many award-winning books for children including Goal! by Mina Javaherbin and the New York Times bestseller Barack by Jonah Winter. He lives in Dallas, Texas.