Ginny Off the Map

Caroline Hickey

Hardcover

Regular price $16.99
Regular price Sale price $16.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Availability: In stock
SKU: 9780316324625
Ginny Off the Map by Hickey, Caroline
Regular price $16.99
Regular price Sale price $16.99
A heartfelt coming-of-age novel about trying to find one's place in the world perfect for fans of Judy Blume, The Fourteenth Goldfish, and The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl.

There are two things Ginny Pierce loves most in the world: geography facts and her father. But when her dad is deployed overseas and Ginny's family must move to yet another town, not even her facts can keep her afloat. The geography camp she's been anxiously awaiting gets canceled, and her new neighbors prefer her basketball-star sister. Worst of all, her dad is in a war zone and impossible to get ahold of. Ginny decides that running her own camp for the kids on her street will solve all her problems. But can she convince them (and herself) that there's more to her than just facts?

With a fierce heart and steadfast determination, Ginny tackles the challenges and rewards of staying true to herself during a season of growth. This thoughtful novel explores the strength that develops through adversity; Ginny must learn to trust her inner compass as she navigates the world around her.

Publisher: Christy Ottaviano Books-Little Brown and Hach
Published: 06/20/2023
Pages: 320
Weight: 0.8lbs
Size: 7.70h x 5.20w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9780316324625
Age: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.6
Point Value: 8
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 519824 / Ginny Off the Map


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 04/15/2023
Publishers Weekly 04/24/2023
Booklist 05/01/2023 pg. 45

About the Author
Caroline Hickey learned her world capitals by playing Where in the World Is Carmen Sandiego in the 80s. She has since lived in more places than Ginny, her favorite being London, England. She holds an MFA in Creative Writing from The New School in New York City and is the author of Cassie Was Here, Isabelle's Boyfriend, and many popular series books. She currently lives just outside Washington, DC with her husband, two daughters, and a labradoodle. Visit her at carolinehickey.com.