Just Like Home

Sarah Gailey

Paperback

Regular price $19.99
Regular price Sale price $19.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Availability: In stock
SKU: 9781250174710
Just Like Home by Gailey, Sarah
Regular price $19.99
Regular price Sale price $19.99

Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark.

"Come home." Vera's mother called and Vera obeyed. In spite of their long estrangement, in spite of the memories -- she's come back to the home of a serial killer. Back to face the love she had for her father and the bodies he buried there, beneath the house he'd built for his family.

Coming home is hard enough for Vera, and to make things worse, she and her mother aren't alone. A parasitic artist has moved into the guest house out back and is slowly stripping Vera's childhood for spare parts. He insists that he isn't the one leaving notes around the house in her father's handwriting... but who else could it possibly be?

There are secrets yet undiscovered in the foundations of the notorious Crowder House. Vera must face them and find out for herself just how deep the rot goes.

Publisher: Tor Books
Published: 05/30/2023
Pages: 352
Weight: 0.79lbs
Size: 8.27h x 5.35w x 1.02d
ISBN: 9781250174710

About the Author
Hugo Award Winner and Bestselling author Sarah Gailey is an internationally published writer of fiction and nonfiction. Their nonfiction has been published by Mashable and The Boston Globe. Their short fiction credits include Vice and The Atlantic. Their debut novella, River of Teeth, was a 2018 Hugo and Nebula award finalist. Their bestselling adult novel debut, Magic For Liars, was published in 2019, and their second novel, The Echo Wife, was published in 2021.