Katie the Catsitter: (A Graphic Novel)

Colleen AF Venable and Stephanie Yue

Paperback

Regular price $13.99
Regular price Sale price $13.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Availability: In stock
SKU: 9781984895639
Katie the Catsitter: (A Graphic Novel) by Venable, Colleen AF
Regular price $13.99
Regular price Sale price $13.99
NOMINATED FOR MULTIPLE STATE AWARDS!

Calling all Raina Telgemeier fans! Introducing an irresistible new middle-grade graphic novel series about growing up, friendship, heroes, and cats (lots of cats!)--perfect for fans of Guts, Awkward and Real Friends (not to mention anyone who loves cats!)

"Readers will revel in the heroic antics." --The New York Times

Katie is dreading the boring summer ahead while her best friends are all away at camp--something that's way out of Katie and her mom's budget, UNLESS Katie can figure out a way to earn the money for camp herself. But when Katie gets a job catsitting for her mysterious upstairs neighbor, life get interesting. First, Madeline has 217 cats (!) and they're not exactly . . . normal cats. Also, why is Madeline always out EXACTLY when the city's most notorious villain commits crimes?! Is it possible that Katie's upstairs neighbor is really a super villain? Can Katie wrangle a whole lot of wayward cats, save a best friendship (why is Beth barely writing back? And who's this boy she keeps talking about?!), AND crack the biggest story in the city's history? Some heroes have capes . . . Katie has cats!

Don't miss the next Katie the Catsitters--Katie the Catsitter 2: Best Friends for Never and Katie the Catsitter 3: Secrets and Sidekicks!

A Florida Sunshine State Reader Award nominee
A South Carolina Book Award nominee
A Connecticut Nutmeg Book Award nominee
A Vermont Golden Dome Book Award nominee
A Maine Student Book Award nominee
A North Carolina Children's Book Award nominee
An Indiana Young Hoosier Book Award nominee
An Illinois Bluestem Readers' Choice nominee
And more!

Publisher: Random House Graphic
Published: 01/05/2021
Pages: 224
Weight: 0.9lbs
Size: 8.10h x 5.50w x 0.70d
ISBN: 9781984895639
Age: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 3
Point Value: 1
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 510608 / Katie the Catsitter


Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 11/30/2020
School Library Journal 01/01/2021 pg. 70
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 01/01/2021
Horn Book Magazine 05/01/2021 pg. 144

About the Author
Colleen AF Venable is the author of the National Book Award Nominated graphic novel Kiss #8 and is making her middle grade debut with Katie the Catsitter. Colleen is a lifetime comic fan and has designed numerous award winning graphic novels at First-Second books. She's also is an avid rollerskater, animal rescuer, and once started a national holiday (true story). Colleen lives in Brooklyn, NY with her two pet rabbits.

Stephanie Yue grew up in Atlanta, Beijing, and Hong Kong. She's a lifetime comic fan and martial artist (with a black belt in Kung Fu) and travels the world by motorbike. Stephanie was the colorist for the megahit, industry changing, Smile by Raina Telgemeier and Katie is her debut as a middle grade graphic novel illustrator. Stephanie currently divides her time between Boston and Hong Kong, where she's working on the second Katie. Visit her online at http: //stephanieyue.com and on twitter @quezzie.com.