Powerless

Lauren Roberts

Hardcover

Regular price $19.99
Regular price Sale price $19.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Availability: Low stock
SKU: 9781665954884
Powerless by Roberts, Lauren
Regular price $19.99
Regular price Sale price $19.99
This sparkling edition will include a special case stamping, bonus content, and a teaser to book two in this heart-pounding series!

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, this young adult fantasy follows the forbidden romance between a powerful prince and an ordinary girl as they try to survive their kingdom's grueling laws pitting them against each other.

She is the very thing he's spent his whole life hunting.
He is the very thing she's spent her whole life pretending to be.

Only the extraordinary belong in the kingdom of Ilya--the exceptional, the empowered, the Elites. The powers these Elites have possessed for decades were graciously gifted to them by the Plague, though not all were fortunate enough to both survive the sickness and reap the reward. Those born Ordinary are just that--ordinary. And when the king decreed that all Ordinaries be banished to preserve his Elite society, lacking an ability suddenly became a crime--making Paedyn Gray a felon by fate and a thief by necessity.

Surviving in the slums as an Ordinary is no simple task, and Paedyn knows this better than most. Having been trained by her father to be keenly observant since she was a child, Paedyn poses as a Psychic in the crowded city, blending in with the Elites as best she can to stay alive and out of trouble...easier said than done.

When Paeydn unsuspectingly saves one of Ilya's princes, she finds herself thrown into the Purging Trials. The brutal competition exists to showcase the Elites' powers--the very thing Paedyn lacks. If the Trials and the opponents within them don't kill her, the prince she's fighting feelings for certainly will if he discovers what she is...completely Ordinary.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Published: 11/07/2023
Pages: 528
Weight: 1.25lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.70w x 1.80d
ISBN: 9781665954884
Age: Young Adult


Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 09/18/2023