Sisterhood of Sleuths

Jennifer Chambliss Bertman and Vesper Stamper

Hardcover

Regular price $16.99
Regular price Sale price $16.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Availability: In stock
SKU: 9780316331074
Sisterhood of Sleuths by Chambliss Bertman, Jennifer
Regular price $16.99
Regular price Sale price $16.99

A secret tied to an old photo--and a box of Nancy Drew books that could be the key to solving the mystery, perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Trenton Lee Stewart.

Maizy always assumed she knew everything about her grandmother, Jacuzzi. So when a box full of vintage Nancy Drew books gets left at her mom's thrift store, Maizy is surprised to find an old photo of her grandmother and two other women tucked beneath the collection. Stranger still, when Maizy shows the photo to Jacuzzi she feigns ignorance, insisting the woman is someone else. Determined to learn the truth -- and inspired by the legacy of Nancy Drew -- Maizy launches her own investigation with the help of new friends, Nell and Cam. What they discover not only points to the origins of the iconic series, but uncovers a truth from the past that will lead to self-discovery in the present, connecting three generations of women. 

This intergenerational mystery filled with literary history, friendship, and family secrets delivers a captivating tribute to the world's most famous girl detective.

Publisher: Christy Ottaviano Books-Little Brown and Hach
Published: 10/04/2022
Pages: 336
Weight: 0.86lbs
Size: 7.84h x 5.61w x 1.13d
ISBN: 9780316331074
Age: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 5.1
Point Value: 7
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 519105 / Sisterhood of Sleuths


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 07/01/2022
Booklist 08/01/2022 pg. 54
Publishers Weekly 08/29/2022
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 10/01/2022
School Library Journal 12/23/2022 pg. 1

About the Author

Jennifer Chambliss Bertman is the New York Times bestselling author of the Book Scavenger series: Book Scavenger, The Unbreakable Code, and The Alcatraz Escape. Born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area, she holds an MFA in creative writing and has worked in a variety of roles with children and in publishing. She lives in Colorado with her husband, son, and many pets. She invites you to visit her online at jenniferchamblissbertman.com.