Someone Else's Bucket List: A Moving and Unforgettable Novel of Love and Loss

Amy T. Matthews

Paperback

Regular price $16.95
Regular price Sale price $16.95
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Availability: In stock
SKU: 9781496742087
Someone Else's Bucket List: A Moving and Unforgettable Novel of Love and Loss by Matthews, Amy T.
Regular price $16.95
Regular price Sale price $16.95
Proving a sister's influence never fades, a brazen, life-changing final wish comes true as the world watches online in this bittersweet and uniquely profound novel for fans of Rebecca Serle and Josie Silver...

"A poignant look at how the bonds of sisterhood can shape our lives." -Namrata Patel, author of The Candid Life of Meena Dave

My dying wish is for you to finish my bucket list. I refuse to die without knowing this list will be completed. And I refuse to die without knowing my family will be okay . . .

Jodie Boyd is a shy and anxious twenty-something, completely unsure what to do with her life. Her older sister, Bree, is an adventurous, globe-trotting, hugely successful Instagram influencer with more than a million followers. She's the most alive person Jodie knows--up until Bree's unfathomable, untimely death from Leukemia. The Boyds are devastated, not to mention overwhelmed with medical debt. But Bree thought of everything--and soon, Jodie is shocked by a new post on her sister's Instagram feed.

The first of many Bree recorded in secret, the post foretells a jaw-dropping challenge for Jodie: to complete Bree's very public bucket list. From "Fly over Antarctica," to "Perform a walk-on cameo in a Broadway musical," if Jodie does it--and keeps all Bree's followers--a corporate sponsor will pay off the staggering medical debt. If she gains followers, the Boyds won't be the only ones to benefit. It's crazy. It's terrifying. It's impossible, immoral even, to refuse. So, despite the whole world watching, Jodie plunges in, never imagining that in death, her sister will teach her how to live, and that the last item on the list--"Fall in love"--may just prove to be the easiest.

"A moving story. This life-affirming tale reminds us that happiness is possible if we find the courage to reach for it." --Jamie Beck, Wall Street Journal bestselling author

"I loved Someone Else's Bucket List. It begins by breaking your heart then takes you by surprise by becoming uplifting and utterly galvanizing. Best of all, though, it's a stirring celebration of the power of sisterhood!" --Matt Cain, author of The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle

Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
Published: 05/23/2023
Pages: 400
Weight: 0.95lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.60w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9781496742087


Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 03/06/2023
Library Journal 04/13/2023 pg. 1

About the Author
Amy T Matthews is a novelist and academic who also writes under the names Amy Barry and Tess LaSue. A former Chair and long serving board member of Writers SA, she is currently a Senior Lecturer and Discipline Lead in Creative Writing at Flinders University and an Associate Member of the JM Coetzee Centre for Creative Practice. She lives in Australia and can be found online at AmyTMatthews.com.