The Eden Test

Adam Sternbergh

Hardcover

Regular price $27.99
Regular price Sale price $27.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Availability: In stock
SKU: 9781250855664
The Eden Test by Sternbergh, Adam
Regular price $27.99
Regular price Sale price $27.99

"A galloping and exhilarating thriller." --Laura Dave, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Thing He Told Me

From Edgar Award-finalist Adam Sternbergh, an electrifying domestic suspense novel for fans of The Perfect Marriage and Rock Paper Scissors, about a couple who are forced to the ultimate extremes to save their marriage--and themselves.

Seven Days. Seven Questions. Forever Changed.

Daisy and Craig's marriage is in serious trouble. That's why Daisy has signed up for The Eden Test, a week-long getaway for couples in need of a fresh start. Yet even as she's struggling to salvage her marriage, it seems Craig has plans to leave her for another woman. In fact, his bags are already packed--long before he arrives to meet Daisy in this remote cabin in the woods of upstate New York.

At first, their week away is marked by solitude, connection, and natural beauty--and only a few hostile locals. But what Craig doesn't know is that Daisy, a slyly talented actress, has her own secrets, including a burner phone she's been using for mysterious texts. Not to mention the Eden Test itself, which poses a searing new question to the couple every day, each more explosive than the last. Their marriage was never perfect, but now the lies and revelations are piling up, as the week becomes much more than they bargained for...How far are they willing to go?

Adam Sternbergh brings his wit, originality, and a Hitchcockian sense of dread to this chilling, surprising, and wholly entertaining portrait of a marriage on the brink.

Publisher: Flatiron Books
Published: 04/25/2023
Pages: 336
Weight: 1.11lbs
Size: 9.50h x 6.45w x 1.11d
ISBN: 9781250855664


Review Citation(s):
Library Journal Prepub Alert 11/01/2022 pg. 8
Publishers Weekly 02/06/2023
Kirkus Reviews 03/15/2023
Booklist 04/01/2023 pg. 29
Shelf Awareness 04/28/2023

About the Author
Adam Sternbergh is an editor at The New York Times. He is the author of Shovel Ready, nominated for the Edgar Award; Near Enemy; and The Blinds. He lives in Brooklyn with his family.