The Hurricane Wars

Thea Guanzon

Hardcover

Regular price $30.00
Regular price Sale price $30.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Availability: In stock
SKU: 9780063277274
The Hurricane Wars by Guanzon, Thea
Regular price $30.00
Regular price Sale price $30.00

"An incredible debut full of rich atmosphere, clever world building, opposing magic, and sizzling romance, The Hurricane Wars is my newest obsession."-- KERRI MANISCALCO, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Throne of the Fallen

"I physically could not stop reading! Thea Guanzon's talent is limitless, and she is the kind of writer that comes around once in a generation. Mark my words: lives will be changed by The Hurricane Wars." -- ALI HAZELWOOD, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

The fates of two bitter enemies with opposing magical abilities are swept together in The Hurricane Wars, the spellbinding debut in a fantasy romance trilogy set in a Southeast Asia-inspired world ravaged by storms, perfect for fans of Fourth Wing, A Court of Thorns and Roses, and The Poppy War

The heart is a battlefield.

All Talasyn has ever known is the Hurricane Wars. Growing up an orphan in a nation under siege by the ruthless Night Emperor, she found her family among the soldiers who fight for freedom. But she is hiding a deadly secret: light magic courses through her veins, a blazing power believed to have been wiped out years ago that can cut through the Night Empire's shadows.

Prince Alaric, the emperor's only son and heir, has been tasked with obliterating any threats to the Night Empire's rule with the strength of his armies and mighty shadow magic. He discovers the greatest threat yet in Talasyn: a girl burning brightly on the battlefield with the magic that killed his grandfather, turned his father into a monster, and ignited the Hurricane Wars. He tries to kill her, but in a clash of light and dark, their powers merge and create a force the likes of which has never been seen.

This war can only end with them. But an even greater danger is coming, and the strange magic they can create together could be the only way to overcome it. Talasyn and Alaric must decide... are they fated to join hands, or destroy each other?

An exquisite fantasy brimming with unforgettable characters and sizzling enemies-to-lovers romance set in a richly drawn world, The Hurricane Wars marks the breathtaking debut of an extraordinary new writer.

"The Hurricane Wars is everything I love--intricate world-building, unique magic, and a gleeful, smoldering romance. I'm obsessed."-- HANNAH WHITTEN, New York Times bestselling author of For the Wolf

"This book made me giddy! Such a gleeful collection of my favorite tropes, all written in a fresh and engaging world, with a deep emotional center. One of my favorite books of this year!" -- KATEE ROBERT, New York Times bestselling author of the Dark Olympus series



Publisher: Harper Voyager
Published: 10/03/2023
Pages: 480
Weight: 1.25lbs
Size: 9.20h x 6.10w x 1.60d
ISBN: 9780063277274


Review Citation(s):
Library Journal Prepub Alert 05/01/2023 pg. 14
Library Journal 08/01/2023 pg. 68
Publishers Weekly 08/07/2023
Booklist 08/01/2023 pg. 42
Kirkus Reviews 08/15/2023