The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

Stacy McAnulty

Paperback

Regular price $8.99
Regular price Sale price $8.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Availability: In stock
SKU: 9781524767600
The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl by McAnulty, Stacy
Regular price $8.99
Regular price Sale price $8.99
A lightning strike gave her a super power...but even a super genius can't solve the problem of middle school. This smart and funny novel is perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Rain Reign, and Counting by Sevens.

Lucy Callahan's life was changed forever when she was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but the zap gave her genius-level math skills, and she's been homeschooled ever since. Now, at 12 years old, she's technically ready for college. She just has to pass 1 more test--middle school!

Lucy's grandma insists: Go to middle school for 1 year. Make 1 friend. Join 1 activity. And read 1 book (that's not a math textbook!). Lucy's not sure what a girl who does calculus homework for fun can possibly learn in 7th grade. She has everything she needs at home, where nobody can make fun of her rigid routines or her superpowered brain. The equation of Lucy's life has already been solved. Unless there's been a miscalculation?

A celebration of friendship, Stacy McAnulty's smart and thoughtful middle-grade debut reminds us all to get out of our comfort zones and embrace what makes us different.

"Fresh story, great characters, a winner!" --Barbara O'Connor, author of Wish

Publisher: Yearling Books
Published: 04/02/2019
Pages: 320
Weight: 0.45lbs
Size: 7.50h x 5.10w x 0.90d
ISBN: 9781524767600
Age: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 3.7
Point Value: 7
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 195064 / Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

About the Author
Stacy McAnulty is the author of many books for young readers, including her newest middle grade, My World Ends in April, chapter book series The Dino Files and GoldieBlox and picture books including Excellent Ed, 101 Reasons Why I'm NOT Taking a Bath, and Beautiful. A former engineer, Stacy writes about math and science with authority. Visit her online at stacymcanulty.com or follow her on social media at:

Twitter: @stacymcanulty
Instagram: StacyMcAnulty
Facebook: StacyMcAnultyAuthor