All Kinds of Special

Tammi Sauer and Fernando Martin

Hardcover

Regular price $18.99
Regular price Sale price $18.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Availability: In stock
SKU: 9781534496033
All Kinds of Special by Sauer, Tammi
Regular price $18.99
Regular price Sale price $18.99
For fans of Home Is Where the Birds Sing and Me & Mama, this tenderhearted picture book follows a little girl's journey to make her new house a home, one mango at a time.

Mia and her mama used to live in an apartment with just a few windows that was part of a big building with lots of other people. Now, they've moved to a house that has eleven windows, a yard, and a mango tree. Mia misses her old home, but the special mango tree captures her curiosity and sets her on a sweet voyage of discovery.

As more and more mangos appear on the tree, bringing the neighborhood together, Mia sees how treasuring and sharing the good that comes into your life can lead to new connections and community.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
Published: 05/09/2023
Pages: 40
Weight: 1.02lbs
Size: 11.24h x 9.44w x 0.40d
ISBN: 9781534496033
Age: Ages 4-8


Review Citation(s):
Booklist 02/15/2023 pg. 55
Kirkus Reviews 02/15/2023
Publishers Weekly 07/24/2023

About the Author
Tammi Sauer is the author of Mr. Duck Means Business, Mostly Monsterly, Chicken Dance, Cowboy Camp, and other books. She has worked as both a teacher and library media specialist. She lives in Oklahoma with her husband and two children. Visit her at TammiSauer.com.

Fernando Martín is an illustrator from Valencia, Spain. He studied media and audio-visual communication, but drawing is what he loves the most. He works mainly digitally and likes using limited but colorful palettes. His illustrations are inspired by childhood memories, traveling experiences, eighties cartoons, and music.